Sunday, November 1, 2009

About Me


Hi! My name is Chelsea. Welcome to my blog! I grew up in Michigan, Virginia, West Virginia, North Carolina and Pennsylvania! I come from a military family so moving around was the norm. I spent high school in a small town in rural Pennsylvania and dreamed about moving to the city afterwards. I started a blog so I could reach out to other people who loved fashion and record my personal style and other things going on in my life.  


One of those major other things in my life was my high school boyfriend, Derek. I made posts about our dates and spending time with him. We dated for two and a half years in high school before I left that small town for Philadelphia. I went to Temple University while he stayed home (a two-hour drive) to complete his degree and start working. We did the long distance thing for four years, seeing each other one or two weekends a month. And the last 4 months of that long distance I went to London, to pursue my passion for traveling and to finish my degree in journalism. He visited me and we spent a week traveling London, Paris and Amsterdam together. 


Now, more than 6 years later we have moved in together in Philadelphia! Both of us are finished with school and he's working as a graphic designer. I blog about my personal style still, as well as Derek. Now, you will see more travel posts and hopefully some posts about local Philly businesses in the near future. 


Want to work together! Just shoot me an e-mail at cfinn93@gmail!

No comments

Post a Comment

© Organized MessMaira Gall